# painting collage #

[TAKAHIRO KIMURA]

Sus pinturas constan de una base de collage en la que luego pinta con mucho color.

Generalmente pinta figuras humanas y caras con miradas perdidas y expresiones extrañas

entre la realidad y la ensoñación

me parece que cada obra cuenta una historia perdida

pura inspiración

takahiro 3

el dice de su obra:

Artist’s Statement

The main motif of my artworks is Human Faces.

Though I am quite interested in various aspects and contradictions which people have inside, I attempt not to think about them in the stage of creation. I’d rather devote my attention to force of line and exquisite balance of form, mass, composition and color so that sense of existence of my works, which are inclusive of  said factors, can stand out.

If I hold up the emotion of human being, which is so complicated and elusive, as theme of my work, the work will be unable to catch up with the emotion and the work will be undistinguished. Therefore, in a state of selfless, I command not feeling but solely my aesthetic sense and attempt to create my work.

And then if you feel some complicated emotions of human beings are expressed out of my work [faces], it might be projections of what you have inside. The broken faces might be mirrors to reflect your emotions.

takahiro2 takahiro 1

                                                su página web con toda su obra pictórica y stop-motion _http://www.faceful.jp/
Responder

